Be Careful What You Wish For

He text me…
But then he stopped texting me…

All I’ve wished for today was to see the familiarity of his number flash up on my phone, but when did the person behind the number wasn’t there… The cold formalities of stifled conversation only remind me more of what I’ve lost.

So I cried…

I cried because his gone, because his left with an insanely large piece of me! Never in my life have I felt so venerable, never have I needed the one thing I have lost more!

And I flipped…

All of the strength it took me today not to text him first, the will behind the dry eyes, all of the endless thoughts gone… He reminded me I will never forget, he reminded me he doesn’t care, he reminded me of how pathetic I am.

And then I proved it…

I told him to leave me alone, to stop ruining my life! I told him to leave when all I want is him back… To stop the pain! You do not understand the pain.

He never text back…
He never will.

