I wonder how many times we will have to say goodbye before we finally let go…

“I will always love you and am here for you forever! I know that’s a cheesy line always said when people split up but I honestly mean it!”Split up…

I don’t know if that speech was supposed to make me feel better but in actual fact it felt like reality falling from the sky and flattening me like a tonne of bricks. Two people who once loved each other can never be friends, I can’t be your friend, and you’re not still there for me, you were never there for me the way I needed you so why would now be any different.

I’ve been in this by myself far longer than I thought and although you were the only thing making me happy you were also the cause of so many tears.  If I can’t have everything then it’s only fair on myself to have nothing… You can’t have everything your way

.


“Don’t trust too much. Don’t love too much. Don’t hope too much, because that too much can hurt you so much.”

Smudge .x0