I wonder how many times we will have to say goodbye before we finally let go…

“I will always love you and am here for you forever! I know that’s a cheesy line always said when people split up but I honestly mean it!”

Split up…

I don’t know if that speech was supposed to make me feel better but in actual fact it felt like reality falling from the sky and flattening me like a tonne of bricks. Two people who once loved each other can never be friends, I can’t be your friend, and you’re not still there for me, you were never there for me the way I needed you so why would now be any different.

I’ve been in this by myself far longer than I thought and although you were the only thing making me happy you were also the cause of so many tears.  If I can’t have everything then it’s only fair on myself to have nothing… You can’t have everything your way.


“Don’t trust too much. Don’t love too much. Don’t hope too much, because that too much can hurt you so much.”
