Caught in a love hangover

Society and the media insinuate that having more than one love interest is an accomplishment, something to be proud of. Men endlessly brag about how their deceiving antics are landing them several late night partners and women cannot help but gloat about their ability to play all those deserving men at their own game. I have come to the conclusion it causes nothing but pain and problems…
I have never really been in a love triangle before now, not one where feelings were strong enough nor important enough for me to lose sleep over such decisions. For the past 6 weeks I have been running through the same scenario in my head over and over again, the one where I have to cut one of the most important and influential people out of my life… yet cannot decide or justify who needs to go. Matthew or Gavin, they both for some unknown reason seem crazy about me, Matt has made it clear and already shown the lengths he is prepared to go in order to keep me in his life while Gavin takes a little less in your face approach but ensures his presence is still known. I can’t terminate the relationship I have with either one of these guys, the reason being the emotions I have towards them both are so similar I can’t distinguish the difference.
I find myself going back and forth between decisions, attempting to think logically without eliminating my heart’s input entirely. Thing is although me and G have split up there must be a reason why every time I’m alone and he sneaks into my thought stream tears seem to endlessly pour down my face and memories of happy times spring to mind, at the same time the connection I have with Matt when with him forces me to think of nothing else- surely that must mean something?
I can’t see a logical explanation or resolution to the problem I have, eventually it will work itself out because one of the two will give up and move on… hopefully before the guilt consumes me entirely or I begin endlessly banging my head against a brick wall…
